Governing Body

These are the current Governors of Clarborough Primary School:

  • Mr John Bowers (Chair of Governors)
    Full details of term of office to be confirmed in Full Govenring Body minutes due for release in June 2018.

  • Mr Richard Bunn (Headteacher)
    Ex-officio Governor

  • Mrs Allison Cowell-Clark (Acting Head Teacher)
    Co-opted by the Full Governing Body. 4 year term ending in 01/2019

  • Mrs Elizabeth Doney
    Parent Governor.  Elected by Parents, 4 year term ending in 05/2021

  • Mrs Laura Goad
    Parent Governor.  Elected by Parents. 4 year term ending in 11/2020

  • Mrs Christine Herdman* (Co Vice Chair of Governors)
    Co-opted by the Full Governing Body, 4 year term ending in 10/2021

  • Mr Greg Herdman *
    Local Autority Governor. 4 year term ending in 01/2019
    *Married to Mrs Christine Herdman

  • Mrs Catherine Huxley (Co Vice Chair of Governors)
    Parent Governor.  Elected by Parents. 4 year term ending in 2/2021

  • Mrs Helen Waring
    Staff Governor. Elected by staff.  4 year term ending in 03/2019

  • Dr. Julian White
    Associate Governor
    Also Chair of Governors at Queen Elizabeth’s High School - Gainsborough and Member of The Elizabethan Academy
    Term to be confirmed at Full Governing Body meeting in March 2018 - minutes due out June 2018

None of these Governors have declared any business/percuniary or material interests.  All Governors also sit on the Pupils, Strategy & Resources Committee.

Should you wish to contact any members of our Governing Body please call us on the number below, or send a letter to: Board of Governors, Clarborough Primary School, Hillview Crescent, Clarborough, DN22 9JZ

If you are interested in becoming a Governor at our school, please speak to any member of the Leadership Team.

Head Teacher: Mr Richard Bunn, BSc. Agric. (Hons), PGCE, NPQH
Telephone: 01777 708065    Email:

Copyright © Clarborough Primary School.  All rights reserved.